About Crown Candy Lofts
The Crown Candy building, built in the early 1900's, is home to 21 authentic loft living spaces in Atlanta's historic Grant Park Neighborhood.
The Crown Candy Corporation was established in 1917 when D. F. Leake, started cooking fudge and peanut bars on fourth floor of a building on 84 Pryor Street in downtown Atlanta. In 1936, the company moved to the current Crown Candy building near Oakland Cemetery where they did business until 1971. The company, still in business, is now based in Macon, GA.
The Crown Candy building was converted into 21 unique residential lofts in 1999.
The property includes a landscaped courtyard, gated indoor and outdoor parking and a community rooftop deck overlooking the Atlanta skyline.
Parks and green space occupy much of the area adjacent to the building - notably, historic Oakland Cemetery and the adjoining linear parks that stretch to the state capitol. MARTA and the Atlanta Beltline are a short walk away as are an assortment of great restaurants, pubs and entertainment in the Grant Park, Old Fourth Ward and Cabbagetown neighborhoods.